Will Eisner at Society of Illustrators

Very luckily on my short visit in NY this time I was able to see Will Eisner’s original workpieces at Society of Illustrators in NY. Although he was not well-known in Taiwan, but first time I saw his books at SAW studio, immediately I knew he was a genius. Later on I Google, and found he was regarded  as Michelangelo on Comics Art.  Particularly I am amazed how he did inking so perfectly and smoothly, even Chinese brush painters would thumb up if they see his works.

Will Eisner

 

Leave a Reply

